Uttar Pradesh Team players for Pro Kabaddi 2017, Season 5

Uttar Pradesh Team players for Pro Kabaddi 2017, Season 5 : The new team hogged the limelight on the first day of the auction by acquiring Nitin Tomar.

The yet-to-be-named Uttar Pradesh group, which is possessed by GMR Group, hoarded the spotlight on the primary day of the Pro Kabaddi Leauge 2017 sale as they paid a record measure of cash to procure the administrations of Nitin Tomar for an incredible Rs 93 lakh.

Prior the past record was set by Mohit Chillar, who was purchased for Rs 53 Lakh by the Bengaluru Bulls. In any case, that record had just been smashed twice before in the day. Be that as it may, when Tomar’s name came up towards the finish of the day, every one of the groups went wild.

At last, Uttar Pradesh figured out how to outbid alternate groups and included the skilled 22-yar-old looter to their group. Tomar was a piece of the national group that won the World Cup a year ago yet it was not expected that he would summon such a high cost.

The group had done great business directly through Day One as they had purchased another youth, all-rounder Rajesh Narwal for a charge of Rs 69 lakh (the fourth costliest player ever). The all-rounder is truly outstanding in the business and normally, every one of the groups needed him.

Veteran Jeeva Kumar will loan some genuinely necessary experience to the group, subsequently giving the correct adjust. The previous U Mumba safeguard was grabbed for Rs 52 lakh and it could turn out to be a wise pick.

On the second day, they got some extremely gifted players. Among them, previous U Mumba bandit, Surender Singh, who was purchased for Rs 28.5 lakhs, ought to be energizing to watch.

In spite of the fact that they spent a little finished the best for Tomar, he could end up being a decent procurement on the off chance that he figures out how to stay damage free and puts forth a strong effort. In general, they have assembled a youthful and energizing group which can be the dim steed in the race for the pined for trophy.

Squad of Pro Kabaddi Team Uttar Pradesh:

Sl. No. Player Name Position
1. Sulieman Kabir Raider
2. Rajesh Narwal All-rounder
3. Jeeva Kumar Defender
4. Nitin Tomar Raider
5. Rishank Devadiga Raider
6. Hadi Tajik Defender
7. Pankaj All-rounder
8. Nitesh Kumar Defender
9. Gurvinder Singh Defender
10. Mahesh Goud Raider
11. Surender Singh Raider
12. Santosh B. S. Defender
13. Ajvender Singh Raider
14. Rohit Kumar Jr. Defender
15. Sanoj Kumar Defender
16. Gulveer Singh Raider
17. Sunil All-rounder
18. Sagar  B. Krishna All-rounder

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *